Mahalaxmi Saras Exhibition Cum Sale 2011

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


I had been to the mahalaxmi saras exhibition cum sale yesterday..Craftsmen from all over India had put up their beautiful creations..From Rajasthan, Punjab, Orissa, Kerala, Gujrat, Karnataka, Tamilnadu, Tripura, West Bengal, Kashmir, Uttar Pradesh..you name it and the states were all there under a single roof..
This was one moment where i could really appreciate India’s diverse and amazingly talented craftsmen..
It was like visiting the entire nation in a matter of hours and definitely a wonderful experience..
I also had lunch which was the typical indian lunch made in the villages..
I ended up happily spending money i dont have on things i dont need just because evrything was so very beautiful there.
For those in Mumbai, you can still catch the exhibition at Bandra till 3rd february.

This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Mahalaxmi Saras Exhibition Cum Sale 2011

  1. Sushma says:

    Yesterday I visit mahalaxmi saras exhibition 2011 along with my family members & friends
    We all liked it very much, Do inform us regarding next exhibition

    Thanks a lot

  2. sumit says:

    Small Bi-cycles were so cute.

  3. gayatri says:

    may i know where exactly in Bandra this fair is organised

  4. sandip says:

    can i get wooden S.T. Bus here?

    • yousang2me says:

      I happened to read ur comment today morning just before leaving for the exhibition..I didnt notice an ST bus..but I came across some other automobiles like there was this beautifully made wooden truck which caught my attention..I would upload the pics sometime soon..

Leave a Reply

